Home > Iphone, Unity 3d > Unity for Flash Developers

Unity for Flash Developers

We’ve had and amazingly positive response to our “Unity for Flash Developers” series of tutorials. With seven tutorials down range now, I’m starting to run out of easy comparisons and getting into features that are specific to Unity.

At Ethical Entertainment, we are using Unity heavily for Iphone development and from what I’ve been seeing and hearing, I think there is a lot of interest out there in the Unity community about how to get started with Unity Iphone games.

With this in mind, I am planning on doing some lessons on getting up to speed on Iphone development with Unity.

Stayed tuned, and have fun!

Categories: Iphone, Unity 3d
  1. Willem
    April 25, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    Thank you Richard. This is all really helpful.

  2. Dale
    April 25, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    Thank you! I look forward to them. Your others have helped out so much already. And now that my main focus is on the iPhone Dev side I look forward to see what you come up with.

  3. April 26, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    I really enjoyed reading your articles. I am another Vancouver flash developer (10 years) now getting into Unity 3D. I purchased a license right after the windows release, but have only really played with it so far. Your videos left me confident that the transition will be a smooth one. I did get a few things working already, so I am quite happy.

    Well, always happy to find another local developer in the same area as myself.

    Thanks!

  4. May 25, 2009 at 11:57 pm

    Guys you rrrock!
    I was desperate on how to drag&drop objects in Unity 3D, a lot of scripts around but no explanations! You had a video, the explanation and the script for it, also well documented! I went through your page then as well, really great what you all offer!
    Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

