Home > Flash CS3, Tutorials, Unity 3d > Unity for Flash Developes – Tutorial 3 (Prefabs)

Unity for Flash Developes – Tutorial 3 (Prefabs)

Just like to thank everyone so far for the positive responses and feedback on the new Unity video tutorials. I’ve never done these before, so I’ve been learning quite a bit over the past 3 weeks!

This episode covers the basics of what Prefabs are, how to make them, and how you can instantiate and destroy them manually and with code. I am going to start attaching my tutorial notes to the lessons in addition to code examples that you can download and try out.

I hope you enjoy this weeks lesson and I look forward to your feedback.

Go play and have fun!

Prefabs – PDF transcript
Unity source files

Note: This tutorial can be also be seen in HD if you choose the option.

Cheers

Here is the link for tutorial 4

I also have a brand new Unity course called Anyone Can Learn to Make a Game, which is updated to Unity 4 that you can check out on Udemy!

*****Update: 

I had such a great response from the Unity for Flash Developers video series that I created a brand new Unity course called Anyone Can Learn to Make a Game, which is completely updated to Unity 4!  The new series includes over  4 hours of content, 70 High definition video tutorials and complete source code you can download and try out.

Find out why over 2000 students have made Anyone Can Learn to Make a Game the #1 course on Udemy.com

  1. Jan
    January 30, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    Quality of the HD version is great… also the font is now readable. Thanks for listening!

  2. February 20, 2009 at 4:03 am

    Loving the videos so far.
    I’m an old school flash dev looking to tear into Unity. These vids have really encouraged me.

  3. Jimmy
    February 28, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    Love your tutorials! I’m an old school Macromedia Director programmer (with just a little Flash experience) anxiously awaiting Unity3D for PC. Your tutorials are an excellent introduction for me too. Thanks so much – look forward to more 🙂

  4. April 5, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    Its amazing how simple things seem so complicated until you see them once! I am experiencing one light bulb moment after another watching your awesome tutorials!!! drooling for more 🙂

  5. Mike
    April 20, 2009 at 12:15 am

    Thanks! I worked with flash a while, but I’ve also done c++/java and i was looking for tutorials to help get me started with the scripting and stumbled upon these. They are really great! Thanks a lot!

  6. May 10, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    Thanks! I’m an experienced Flash Developer who has been using Unity for about a year now and these tutorials are like a breath of fresh air! Great job! What software did you use to make the videos? These videos are exactly what I have been longing for! Finally, its all starting to make sense now! Thank you very much!

  7. May 10, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    Thanks Again!

  8. Ian
    March 26, 2010 at 10:03 pm

    Thank yo for putting up such great tutorials. This really helps.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

